Grew up with you, sir.

Be it the wait for a new album to be released

Be it ‘begging’ for the poster of ‘face to face’ from the cassette shop (shiv electronics, bhootnath Lucknow).

Be it your first ever concert I attended in Lucknow

Be it the first ever album I got ‘dubbed’ (In Search) or be it the last Concert I attended in September 2011.

Always had a sense of achievement whenever I listened to anything new or rare sung by you

It’s the so called ‘new year’ and the world has gone mad making noise about it. For few of us, the world came to an end on October 10, 2011.

Few of us are still thinking where your  first concert in 2012 would have happened

So for the time being, I will continue with the habit of not stopping a ghazal in between…

Sir Jagjit Singh…you are missed…more than I ever imagined.