That’s me.

When it comes to music.

While I try very hard to nod along with the people who look down at film music (because it’s so ‘chalta hai’ sorts), I do enjoy film music off and on.

So when I saw everyone going overboard with this song, I told myself – ‘Typical middle path sort of a song with some usual ingredients- punjabi words, slow guitar and ‘Technologically controlled vocals’.

Boy! Am i Stupid or what? I am a bigger stupid than I would give myself credit for.

I have deprived myself of this lovely song and that’s why this post. Just abusing myself publicly (becuase, mera blog hai, jo marji likhu) :). (Special thanks to @navjoalive and @ManisshS for constantly reminding me that I am a dooooooooooffuussss if I haven’t heard this song.

Yes, It’s Pani da rang (film – vicky donor) I am talking about.

Excellent song…and I guess I forgot the basic tenet of arts…The moment we stop ourselves from accepting anything new (dismissing it as ‘the usual stuff’), we stop evolving. (kicks self 30 times)

Has a 90s feel but my fav. part in the song is when these lyrics come up

Kothe utte baihke
Aankhiyaan milaunde
Na jaana humein tu kabhi chorh
Tere utte marda
Pyaar tenu karda
Milega tujhe na koi aur

Tu bhi aa…sabko chod ke
Tu bhi aa…sabko chod ke
Meri aankhiyaan jo hanju rul de
Aankhiyaan jo anju rul de

And dear Ayushmann….superb!

Just too good.

Has been on the loop.

